When You Are Feeling Funky…Whadda Ya Do?

I know this blog is all about the positive. So I have a question for you.

What do you do to get out of a funk? When all seems negative all around you, is there something you do to lift the mood? Let me know. I’m curious to see what people do to lift their mood.

The purpose of this blog is to cover topics of “positivity”. Not to do as many blogs do and be mostly negative. So as someone who reads blogs regularly I really wonder what you do when all seems lost. In the last 20 minutes I have read blogs on the following topics:

~How faith as a whole is bad for society. (Which I had to laugh at.)
~How our current president is…well…bad for society. (A staunch opinion that just dwelled on the negative.)
~How this is the worst weather year ever! (How much more negative reporting can I take? Besides it is shoddy journalism at it’s best. Anyone with any knowledge of weather knows this isn’t the WORST weather year ever. It might be the worst year in the lifetime of some, but not EVER. I’ll bet that the reason the dinosaurs aren’t hear might give this year’s weather a run. Heck, why not make the shoddy journalism get even “shoddier” and just combine blogs two and three? Crud…I think I just gave some “journalist” a bad idea for an article.)

Anyway, back to my point. When you read too much negativity, what do you do? There is good all around us. Don’t believe me, just smile at everyone tomorrow. Watch the reactions. I bet you will get everything from a smile back, to someone who will look the other way, to someone wondering what you are up to. But you will get smiles back. I’m certain of it.

I want to hear from you. Then I’ll let you know what I do.

I think I need to start compiling a list of things…hmmmm…sounds like another post in the making.

One thought on “When You Are Feeling Funky…Whadda Ya Do?

  1. If I’m out of the funk, I listen to some funky music… Sly, Stevie or Prince. Sometimes listenin’ to blues helps out strangely enough.

    Star Trek. Not escapism but embracism… of possibility and a brighter tomorrow.

    That one verse from the bible that says the crappy stuff all works out for the best if we love God is pretty comforting.

Leave a Reply

